Refund in First 30 Days
If you are not completely satisfied with our Web hosting services, and you notify Photon Technologies in writing via your Control Panel within the first 30 days of your contract that you wish to cancel, you will be given a full refund of the contract amount, excluding setup fees and overages. If a refund is due, you will be notified by e-mail; it can take up to 30 days after cancellation of your contract to receive your refund. If you have not received your refund after 30 days, please send an e-mail to Photon Technologies Sales.
Setup fees are refundable ONLY for the following reasons:
– You canceled the account order prior to activation
– Your desired domain name was not available.
This policy does not apply to any additional services such as, but not limited to, overages, disk space, e-mail accounts, domain name registration, and Web design services.
Refund Policy for Renewals
Charges for the renewal of Web hosting contracts will be refunded if written notification (either via e-mail message or fax transmission) is received no later than the tenth day following the renewal date. This ten day grace period applies to all Photon Technologies Web hosting plans. Note that refunds will not be granted if your written notification is received after the grace period.
Your e-mail notification to us must be sent from the contact e-mail address that we have on file for your account. Likewise, if you fax your notification to us, your fax must be on letterhead.
Domain Registration (applies to Web hosting products only)
If domain name registration is associated with the account, upon the cancellation of the Web hosting product, the account will be downgraded to Domain Name Registration Only.
Domain name registration fees are not refundable.
No Transfer of Funds Between Accounts
Photon Technologies does not transfer funds from one account to another for any reason.
Contact and Billing Information
It is your responsibility to keep valid contact and billing information on your account. Photon Technologies will continue to send information regarding your account in accordance with the contact information you have provided in your Control Panel.